I really happy with D. R. Carty. He really a great and smart Doctor. I’m glad we finally found a great doctor. For my pain.


David L. | Jan 26, 2023

Dr McCarty is always very thorough in working with the patient to help alleviate their pain. He is very caring and personable.


Martin B. | Jan 25, 2023

Dr McCarty has been my pain doctor for almost 3 yes. I battle chronic pain and recoveries after numeroys spine surgeries. He is compassionate and listens. I couldnt manage my pain without him. I highly recommend!


Diane D. | Jan 25, 2023

I really appreciate the nice folks who work here. They make the office visits pleasant and Dr. Lowry is a “Rock Star” he is knowledgeable, considerate and takes good care of his patients! I highly recommend him and all of his team! These folks care about what they do♥️


Bertha H. | Jan 24, 2023

Dr Lowry explains things very well


John M. | Jan 23, 2023

Very professional and always listen to my concerns without rushing me. They provide a very good level of care and I feel like I can trust them. The staff are all really good people!


Susannah C. | Jan 20, 2023

Dr. Lowry and his Staff has given me my life back. I have recommended them numerous times and will continue to do so.


Patricia G. | Jan 19, 2023

He’s very knowledgeable and does a great job listening to your needs But he needs a little more bedside manner


Thelma M. | Jan 19, 2023

Dr McCarty is a very good doctor explain everything to you and helps you feel better and all the staff is very friendly


Elizabeth P. | Jan 17, 2023

Dr. Lowry, I have been seeing Dr Lowry since 2015 he is a great pain management Dr. He takes great concerns on my condition and try’s he’s best to make me feel comfortable with my pain I greatly appreciate it and thank you Dr. Lowry it’s been a long journey


Norma G. | Jan 16, 2023

Good Dr visit to oay he orderd me a shot for my pain in legs


Waymon G. | Jan 16, 2023

My daughter called your office to ask a question about my back pain I was having following a recent procedure by Dr McCarty. She got a quick response from a nurse. Well please with her experience. OTHOL RAGLAND


Othol R. | Jan 13, 2023

Another compassionate visit. Dr Lowery you and your staff did it again. You give respect,compassion,understanding. Every time. Thank you so much


Jessica B. | Jan 12, 2023

Great receptionist and Nurse everyone is always friendly and helpful.


Robina E. | Jan 10, 2023

Very caring


Stephen G. | Jan 06, 2023

Dr Ganti has the knowledge and experience to help anyone needing help treating or managing their pain ..


Gary B. | Jan 06, 2023

Dr. Ganti is a wise young physician who treats and advises me with care and thorough medical knowledge through a sympathetic yet professional lens. I appreciate his insights as we manage my 40+ year tango with back and neck dysfunction.


Elaine S. | Jan 05, 2023

Dr Angus does take care of me and really pays attention to my Health with Balcones Pain I don't feel like a number .


Frank S. | Jan 04, 2023

Always above and beyond You are much appreciated Donna F Barnett D O B ,,11/13/1946


Donna B. | Jan 04, 2023

Dr. Matthew McCarty and the Team at BPC have done wonders in my ability to continue to move despite the significant progression of my osteoarthritis over the last 12-15years. Both he, Dr. Lowery and Dr. G. the newest to join BPC, believe that opioids are only a small piece of all the tools available for muscle, bone, joint stability & pain control. And that I truly do appreciate. As patients we also need to remember to seriously participate in our own care. Sometimes that is very difficult to do or remember but really important. It is true that BPC has had issues in maintaining highly qualified support staff during these last 3 challenging years of Covid. Personally I believe that will improve as there is better control of these new viruses.


Kathryn J. | Jan 04, 2023

I Really care about my Doctor and his Staff. They really show that they care about you and your needs


Lenora J. | Jan 03, 2023

I Like Dr McCarty and he is a great Dr.


Denise R. | Jan 03, 2023

While injuries and other medical issues keep me from doing all the things I did in the past Dr. Lowry keeps me functioning and helps with my mobility and quality of life.


Brenton F. | Dec 30, 2022

I appreciate this honest doctors skills, and I feel very confident in his ability to treat me for the very difficult pain I have been in for over 22 years.


Sherrie P. | Dec 30, 2022

test


Elizabeth B. | Dec 28, 2022

Dr McCarty and team have provided me the best care and help with numerous spine issues. Ive had numerous surgeries and can always rely on them for help w my recovery. I highly recommend Balcones Pain Management and Dr McCarty.


Diane D. | Dec 23, 2022

I've been seeing Dr Lowry for a while now and always had a good experience. He's very helpful and informative and listens to me.


Robert S. | Dec 22, 2022

Dr is honest and answers my questions


Melinda O. | Dec 21, 2022

ALWAYS GOOD! ALWAYS SEEKING SOLUTIONS. NEVER GIVES UP.


Marijane V. | Dec 21, 2022

The staff is always very professional. Dr. Lowery always answers my questions and helps me with resolving my issues. Judy and the OR staff always makes it easy for me and are very professional.


John J. | Dec 19, 2022

I have found the doctors and staff at Balcones to be incredibly kind and knowledgeable. I am never rushed through my appointments. They listen carefully and prescribe appropriate medications and procedures. The most recent procedure has me standing and walking much better. I highly recommend them to anyone in pain.


Colleen O. | Dec 16, 2022

I have been seeing Dr MCCarty for 15 years give or take and there is a reason I haven’t gone anywhere else. He is a very polite caring guy who is quiet but will recommend everything he can to help you with you pain. He doesn’t force anything on you but when he really believes something in particular will work I have trusted him and he has been right so far. When I didn’t feel comfortable about something he usually understands why I feel the way I do and we continue on. I trust his surgical skills and his staff as well. Ps. As time has past over the years he does talk more


Karen P. | Dec 13, 2022

Awesome


Gloria O. | Dec 11, 2022

Friendly staff, clean and bright facility. Dr., as always was very helpful with explaining problem and procedures. Highly recommended.


Randall W. | Dec 07, 2022

Excellent


Ralph Emmett P. | Dec 07, 2022

Professional, competent, succinct I I never saw a facility that was out of urine specimen cups. I have to make another 30 minute one way trip to leave a specimen, you have to be kidding!!


Barbara S. | Dec 06, 2022

Dr Lowery was able to make a treatment plan and goals with and for me in an efficient manner.


Barbara S. | Dec 06, 2022

Muy buen servicio


Rogelio M. | Dec 05, 2022

I was seen quickly after I arrived. Dr. Lowry reviewed the results of my MRI and we covered the options for treatment. It was a satisfactory visit and the staff that I encountered was quite pleasant.


Rebecca S. | Dec 02, 2022

Great knowledge staffing friendly service


Roy C. | Dec 01, 2022

Excellent


Ralph Emmett P. | Dec 01, 2022

Dr. Lowry is very knowledgeable. I would appreciate if he would be a little more passionate/ caring.


Maria S. | Dec 01, 2022

Dr Lowry has helped me with my pain so much. He works with me always!


Trina W. | Dec 01, 2022

Saved a lot of time as the visitation method was quicker, easier & still allows sufficient time for discussing any medical concerns. Saved fuel in my vehicle which is a big concern especially in these dire Biden times of gasoline shortages and fuel cost. It’s just a matter of time before he has us attaching sails to our vehicles


Ralph Emmett P. | Nov 30, 2022

Very polite office staff. Very timely getting to see the doctor. Most always on the time line of your appointment. Also if they can they get you in early they try too.


Jim N. | Nov 23, 2022

Every appointment has been a good experience. Everyone Is always very friendly and caring.


Sandra C. | Nov 22, 2022

I've been using Balcones Pain Management for a number of years. I've seen Dr. Lowry numerous times over these years. This is a first class practice. They have always been most concerned with getting me well and back to my normal self. I've had several conditions that they've treated me for, including a new on now, but I've never been just a number to all of the staff there, doctors, PA's, Nurses, even the office staff has always been friendly and know my situation. I get the sense or real care and concern. I've recommended this practice numerous times to friends and family and will continue you to do so. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to get their life back inline and pain free.


Robert S. | Nov 21, 2022

Dr. Lowry and BPC staff are very kind and considerate. It’s a pleasure to have these folks in my pain mgmt journey. Thank you for giving me the gift of better living


Bertha H. | Nov 18, 2022

Hreat!!


Michael W. | Nov 18, 2022

Dr. Lowry has a very flat affect. Little eye contact. Very hard to connect with him.


Christopher G. | Nov 18, 2022

Very professional and courteous with great results Thank you


Alice M. | Nov 17, 2022

Caring! Knowledgeable!


Janice M. | Nov 17, 2022

Dr. McCarty is great to work with and does a thorough job of explaining everything about my back. I appreciate his detail.


John G. | Nov 16, 2022

Dr. McCarty clearly and patiently explained recommended procedure and possible outcomes. I appreciate his candid description of expectations and his apparent concern for my improvement.


Jack S. | Nov 15, 2022

Everyone (all doctors; nurses; and all supportive staff) treat everyone who comes to Balcones Pain Consultants as another opportunity to help someone else to get real pain relief and feeling better overall! Grade A for all!


Holly L. | Nov 15, 2022

Good doctor. Seems compassionate. Staff are good people.


Michael B. | Nov 13, 2022

The front office experience was friendly. I was taken back to the exam room on time or even a little early. Dr McCarty took the time to understand my current status and outlined treatment options with me, never pressuring me but explaining in detail. He aways has a caring attitude and I have recommended him to many friends.


Seth W. | Nov 12, 2022

Excellent and cordial service from front desk to check out. Informative at every step of the way. Can’t ask for more.


Marion K. | Nov 10, 2022

Dr. McCarty is always a pleasure to work with and a great listener. tries different things to solve a problem not one size fits all. I appreciate his thoughtfulness and demeanor.


Robin T. | Nov 09, 2022

Staff were welcoming and pleasant. We were met with promptly.


Beth O. | Nov 09, 2022

Dr. Ghanti explained everything thoroughly and discussed a plan with me.


Cynthia M. | Nov 02, 2022

Professional and caring support!


Robert K. | Nov 01, 2022

Went in to my appointment with very positive feedback regarding the series of shots I received for my back pain. Have been without pain 2-3 weeks since I received the 3rd procedure in the series. I then left the appt. Very pleased and had high hopes for being pain free for the next few months. The very next day I started hurting again with localized stabbing pain in Rt.hip. Dr. Ganti had decreased my pain medication to one pill daily at the appt. But I now need it increased back to twice daily to control this pain. Very very disappointed with this whole experience as of now. I’m now back I in the bed and needing to get a message to him regarding this latest set back and see what to do next if anything. At this point I just need to have my pain medication changed to twice daily and hope to hear back from him asap. Please get this message to him-Thank You


Karen L. | Oct 31, 2022

Nice and easy to understand


Rebecca W. | Oct 27, 2022

I've been going 2 Balcones Pain Clinic 4 many yrs. I would definitely recommend any of their Dr.'s or PA's!


Julie W. | Oct 27, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Lowry for a year or so. I have injections done on my back regularly it helps most of the time!!!But Dr. Lowry told me about the Mild procedure boy did it work. I have had three back surgeries and nothing has helped as much as that procedure. So happy with the results I wish I could scream it from the roof tops!!!If you are thinking about it trust me it works!!!!!! I will always go to Dr. Lowry he’s the best.


Karen C. | Oct 25, 2022

Great service


Judy W. | Oct 25, 2022

Listens and tries to fix the problems. Seems to understand and sympathize and find a solution


Eileen N. | Oct 25, 2022

Wonderful


Shannon S. | Oct 24, 2022

Very caring and proud.


Debra S. | Oct 24, 2022

Friendly staff. Professional in everyway will listen to everything you have to say and do their very best to treat it the best way. Would never go to any other doctor. 100 % satisfied with everything


Jessica B. | Oct 24, 2022

Very good treatment.


Kenneth B. | Oct 21, 2022

Dr. Lowry has been my doctor for about 8 years. He perscribes me medications for pain and gives me injections whenever needed. I highly recommend him if you believe you need relief from back aches, neck pain, leg pain, etc. He is very personable and I believes he really care about each and every patient. I really could not function without his guidance.


Donna Lou I. | Oct 20, 2022

Very good. Did not have a y problems. My knee feels much better!


Cathey H. | Oct 20, 2022

Was very pleased with the procedure. Everything went well. Was taken care of excellently.


Joel W. | Oct 20, 2022

Good


Mary G. | Oct 19, 2022

Dr gante is nice and easy to speak with, and knows a lot about the treatments he gives for pain. He is a very kind and caring human being. I've been coming to Balcones pain clinic for over 7 years now, and Dr Matthew McCarty is my doctor too. They're very good at what they do!


Sherrie P. | Oct 18, 2022

Dr. Ganti has been compassionate with his care for me. He fully explains possible procedures that we can do to help me navigate my multiple myeloma. I recommend Dr. Ganti and Dr. Matt McCarty.


Thomas J. | Oct 18, 2022

Saw Dr Ghanti while Dr McCarty was on vacation. Liked him a lot. Very knowledgeable and a caring attitude


Janice M. | Oct 17, 2022

Everyone there is friendly and nice. The office is very clean. Dr Ganti answers all my questions and is very nice


Jane L. | Oct 17, 2022

Was very explainable but


Irene M. | Oct 17, 2022

Dr. Lowry is the best! He's kind and listens to his patients. It's really nice to not only like him but I highly respect his opinions. He's a good person and great DOCTOR!


Bertha H. | Oct 17, 2022

He listens to all your worries and explains the best treatment for you and he said we will take care of your pain and I believe he will


Norma G. | Oct 17, 2022

Dr. Ganti - asks questions and listens to your concerns.


Stephanie C. | Oct 16, 2022

I have been a patient for many year's now and would greatly recommend !


Angie F. | Oct 12, 2022

Good


Terry S. | Oct 07, 2022

Was seen quickly. All staff were amiable and focused on my needs/complaints.


Rebecca S. | Oct 06, 2022

Been a patient of Dr Lowry a long time. I feel like he's given me all the relief he can give me. The location is great. I have no complaints.


Sherry M. | Oct 06, 2022

Dr. was very helpful with his comments concerning the problem. Gave helpful information.


Randall W. | Oct 06, 2022

Dr Lowry listened to my concerns and we discussed treatment plans. I was comfortable leaving that my pain issues were being addressed.


Karen C. | Oct 06, 2022

Dr. McCarty and his team are always responsive, caring, and have been critical in managing my issues and improving my quality of life.


Kevin H. | Oct 06, 2022

I have been going to see Dr. Lowery since 2017, he has always been truthful and professional. I would and I already have been telling my friends and family to go see Dr. Lowery. He is my favorite doctor!


Sandra V. | Oct 05, 2022

Sometimes yes & sometimes no, depending on my level of Pain that day


Sharon P. | Oct 05, 2022

Very good quality service


Gary A. | Oct 05, 2022

Really good care givers


John M. | Oct 05, 2022

Always polite staff and Dr. McCarthy is compassionate and very patient centered. Excellent care


Cheryl B. | Oct 05, 2022

Very informational visit


Bobby S. | Oct 05, 2022

Great experience with Dr. McCarty and his staff!


April M. | Oct 04, 2022

Dr mccarty seems to be genuine and caring about my condition. I have improved in same ways but due to an accident in May i have occurred new problems in which he is trying to resolve. I greatly appreciate the care he had given and look forward to continuing progress in my current situation. Sincere thanks


David D. | Oct 04, 2022

Friendly staff and I’m always seen promptly.


Linda H. | Oct 04, 2022

Very professional with great bedside manner


Robin O. | Oct 04, 2022

Great care..understanding and compassionate


Robina E. | Oct 03, 2022
"Balcones Pain is really made of compassionate and caring professionals."
Jennifer A.
"I will be forever grateful to Dr. McCarty and his team as well as the donor of my bone graft."
Christy D.
“Working with Sam and the team was a privilege, they’re so talented. We love the house. It’s unique and beautiful. They listen to the clients needs and desires, and have excellent communication skills.”
Jerry W.
"I look forward to continuing treatment with the Balcones team as my condition changes. I know that I can trust them."
Lorne L.
"I love this practice! They are more centered around patient experience and pain management than other practices! I don't feel like a number here, I feel like family."
Farrah N.
4.86275